Questions?  He’s Got Answers

“The LORD who made the earth, the LORD who forms it to establish it, Yahweh is His name, says this: Call to Me and I will answer you and tell you great and incomprehensible things you do not know. https://www.biblegateway.com/passage?search=Jeremiah%2033%3A2-Jeremiah%2033%3A3&version=HCSB

Do you want to know “great and incomprehensible things?”  That would be great right?  Yes, but for today, I just want to know how I’m going to finish digging a 12″ deep trench for the gas line to the generator through roots and rocks since the trencher malfunctioned yesterday.  I want to know how I can best balance my time as a professional contractor, an ordained minister, and a husband and father, not neglecting any of the three.  I want to know how I can better love God and love my neighbor in real time and in real ways.  

Yeah, I want to know the “great and incomprehensible things,” and I also want to know how to live today in order to please God and bring Him glory.  Can God help me with the mundane, everyday stuff of life for which I need wisdom?  Yes He can.

All you have to do is ask Him for help.

Leave a Reply

