Talking To God?  Tell Him Like It Is

I say to God my Rock, “Why have you forgotten me? Why must I go about mourning, oppressed by the enemy?” My bones suffer mortal agony as my foes taunt me, saying to me all day long, “Where is your God?” Why, my soul, are you downcast? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God. – Psalm 42:9-11 http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm42:9-11&version=NIV

The Psalmists know how to tell it like it is.  They don’t hold back from pouring out their pain, frustration, anger, heartache – they share their heart with their Lord.  We should do the same.  God knows where you are emotionally, at the gut level.  He just wants you to trust Him enough to be vulnerable to Him.  Share your hopes, share your joys, share your victories, share your defeats, share your heart aches, share your pain – He wants to walk through all of your life with you, sustaining you, holding you up.  

Reach out to God.  He’s there for you.

Leave a Reply

